National Council


Formation of National Council members will be as follows:

Chairman Chief Scout, the Minister of Youth and Sports
Vice-Chairman Nepal Scouts’ Chief Commissioner
Secretary Nepal Scouts’ National Secretary
Members: Three persons from among the Members of Parliament
A representative of the National Planning Commission in charge of Education Affairs
The Governor of the Central Bank of Nepal
The Secretary of the Ministry of Education and Sports
The Secretary of the Ministry of Finance
The Secretary of the Ministry of Youth and Culture
The General Secretary of Nepal Red Cross Society
Five Persons among Social Workers
Three Persons from among donors
Thirty persons comprising of 15 females and 15 males sent by the trained national level cadres of the Nepal Scouts elected among themselves to be represented three females and three males from each development region
Seventy-five persons elected from the district members of Nepal Scouts from each district